Label, Music Productions and Distribution

MYRICAE CLASSICS

Label- Musikproduktion und Vertrieb

Myricae Classics was founded in 2015 in the cultural hot spot of Berlin. It offers the complete range of services for the production of CDs and DVDs (support for the artists, realization of studio recordings, sound engineering, media design, release and PR).

The label name "Myrícae" corresponds to the plural form of the Latin noun "myríca", the "tamarisk". The word is derived from a verse of the 4th Eclogue by the Latin poet Virgil: "non omnes arbusta iuvant humilesque myricae" ("the groves and the lowly tamarisk delight not all").

Because of the unspectacular humbleness of their appearance, the "myrícae" have survived through the centuries as a poetic image.

Today, the music market is showing a strong tendency towards the homogenization of the range of culture on offer. As a consequence, the works of many composers are hardly performed, even though they hold a significant position in the development of the history of music.

Myricae Classics would like to focus on these rarities, which – similar to the "myricae" plants – would otherwise remain undiscovered, and thus contribute to their historical contextualization.

ITALIAN PIANO CONCERTOS COLLECTION

Italian Piano Music in Cooperation with DeutschlandRadio

The cooperation between DeutschlandRadio Kultur, the Label Myricae Classics and Naxos U.S.A. is supporting Pietro Massa for the realization of several CD-recordings dedicated to the Italian Piano Repertoire.

In 2020, three recordings realized with the Neubrandenburger Philharmonic will be released:

GIUSEPPE MARTUCCI Symphony in d Minor No. 1 and Piano Concerto in D minor Op. 40

OTTORINO RESPIGHI Piano Concerto in A minor (1902) and Toccata for Piano and Orchestra

ALFREDO CASELLA Divertimento "Scarlattiana" (Hommage to Domenico Scarlatti) and Solo PIano Works

Naxos U.S.A. in Cooperation with I-Tunes, MP3-Amazon und Spotify enables the Digital Distribution worldwide.

Label, Musikproduktion und Vertrieb

MYRICAE CLASSICS

Label- Musikproduktion und Vertrieb

Das Label Myricae Classics wurde 2015 mit Sitz in der Kulturmetropole Berlin gegründet. Als Musiklabel bietet das Unternehmen alle Dienstleistungen für die gesamte Musikproduktion von CDs und DVDs (Künstlerberatung, Durchführung von Studio-Aufnahmen, Tontechnik, Mediengestaltung, Veröffentlichung und PR-Tätigkeit).

Der Name "Myrícae" ist die Mehrzahl des lateinischen Substantivs "Myríca", die "Tamariske". Der Begriff wurde zum ersten Mal in der 4. Ekloge des lateinischen Dichters Vergil literarisch verwendet: "Non omnes arbusta iuvant humilesque myricae" ("Nicht alle haben Freude an Sträuchern und an den niedrig wachsenden Tamarisken").

Als poetisches Bild etablierten sich die "Myrícae" in der Literaturgeschichte seit damals als Symbol des Übersehenen, des Nicht-Berücksichtigten.

Der heutige Musikmarkt zeigt eine starke Tendenz zur Nivellierung des kulturellen Angebots. Darunter leiden die Werke von vielen Komponisten, die trotz ihrer Bedeutung für die Entwicklung der Musikgeschichte kaum gespielt werden.

Myricae Classics möchte die Aufmerksamkeit insbesondere auf solche unentdeckten Raritäten des Musikrepertoires richten und als Musikverlag durch entsprechende Publikationen einen Beitrag zu deren historischer Kontextualisierung leisten.

THE ART OF THE ITALIAN PIANO CONCERTO

Italienische Klavierkonzerte in Kooperation mit DeutschlandRadio

Die Kooperation zwischen DeutschlandRadio Kultur, dem Label Myricae Classics und Naxos Deutschland ermöglicht gerade die Umsetzung eines diskografischen Projekts mit dem Ziel, eine Serie von Italienischen Klavierkonzerten zu veröffentlichen.

Im Jahr 2020 werden drei Aufnahmen in Zusammenarbeit mit der Neubrandenburger Philharmonie veröffentlicht:

GIUSEPPE MARTUCCI
Symphonie d-Moll Nr. 1 und Klavierkonzert d-Moll Op. 40

OTTORINO RESPIGHI
Klaiverkonzert a-Moll (1902) und Toccata für Klavier und Orchester

ALFREDO CASELLA
Divertimento "Scarlattiana" (Hommage an Domenico Scarlatti) und Klavierwerke

Der Digital-Vertrieb wird durch Naxos U.S.A. in Kooperation mit I-Tunes, MP3-Amazon und Spotify weltweit gewährleistet.